Margaret Silf

Margaret was born and brought up in Sheffield, England and now lives in Scotland. She holds a BA degree in English from London University and an MA from Keele University. She has a daughter and two grand-children.

After working as a translator in Germany, she was employed as a technical author in the IT industry until 2000, when she left paid employment, to devote herself to creative writing, and accompanying others on their spiritual journey through retreats, workshops and days of reflection. She is the author of a number of books for contemporary pilgrims searching for a spiritual way, including Landmarks, Taste and See, Roots and Wings, Sacred Spaces, The Other Side of Chaos, Simple Faith and Soul Journey. Her faith journey has been very much shaped by Ignatian spirituality, and she has been trained by the Jesuits in spiritual companionship and retreat giving. She is passionate about making Christian spirituality accessible and attractive to modern pilgrims and relevant to everyday life in the 21st century.

Some books by Margaret Silf

The Other Side of Chaos

Breaking through when life is breaking downLoyola Press, Chicago, 2011ISBN-13 978-0-8294-3308-1ISBN-10 0-8294-3308-2

Landscapes of Prayer

Lion Hudson, Oxford, 2011ISBN 978-0-7459-5528-5

Soul Journey

With scripture and story towards the best we can beDarton, Longman & Todd, London 2020ISBN 978-0-232-53442-9